Detective Kay Delaney
Homepage Blue Valor, Blue Mercy, Blue Justice Illona Haus Detective Kay Delaney Contact Illona

Illona Haus Mystery Writer


" impressive new voice in crime fiction."

--Ed McBain,
New York Times
bestselling author



“...a compelling
new talent.”

Jeffery Deaver,
New York Times
bestselling author

Welcome to the official website of author Illona Haus.

Illona Haus announced her arrival in the world of crime fiction in the spring of 2005 with her acclaimed debut Blue Mercy – a gritty, edge-of-your-seat psychological-thriller featuring tough and savvy Homicide detective Kay Delaney. Set in Baltimore, Maryland, Haus’s novels are populated with compelling characters, made genuine by her personal connections and experience with the city’s Homicide Unit over many years.

It is Haus’s bold and unique voice, her unflinching eye for detail, and her cutting-edge research, that make the Kay Delaney series a world that is both intensely authentic and horrifyingly dark.

In Blue Justice - the third installment of the Delaney series - Kay and her partner Finn are faced with a terrifying case that hits too close to home: the abduction of a young detective by what appears to be a serial rapist. With little to go on, their investigation leads them down a horrifying path, uncovering twenty years of brutal rapes and tortures. And as the clock ticks on their fellow officer’s life, their hunt takes them from the seedy streets of Baltimore to the deep backwoods of the Catoctin Mountains, directly into the clutches of a sadistic killer who defies everything Kay thought she knew about the darkest side of human nature.

"[Haus] shows a veteran's skill."   -Baltimore Sun


Blue Justice Illona Haus


Blue Valor Illona Haus


Blue Mercy Illona Haus

Copyright © Illona Haus 2008. All rights reserved.

site byAround-KW